Upload PowerPoint Presentation to Google Drive

Upload PowerPoint Presentation to Google Drive

Google Docs allows you to upload a Microsoft PowerPoint Presentation which then can be converted to a Google Docs Presentation, thus allowing for collaboration.

  • Supported file types: .ppt, .pps, .pptx
  • Note: If you are using Apple's Keynote then you will need to first save the Keynote presentation as a PPT: File > Export > PPT

Follow these steps to share your video with your instructor and fellow students:

  1. Navigate to https://drive.google.com/ and sign in to your LAPU email account.
  2. Once you are in Google Drive select the New button > File Upload.
  3. Locate your PowerPoint presentation and select Open to upload to Google Drive.
  4. Once your upload is complete, select the file name in the upload status window to navigate to open uploaded file.

Note: The file will remain as a PowerPoint file in Google Drive. If you would like to convert the file for Google Slides, select File > Save as Google Slides.

Click here for more information on uploading files to Google Drive.

Share Your Presentation from Google Drive via a Link

A. Set visibility option to anyone with the link can view

  1. Go to drive.google.com
  2. Right-click the file or folder you'd like to share
  3. Select Share
  4. Choose the visibility option: "Anyone with the link"
  5. Choose Access: Anyone "Can View”
  6. Select Save

B. Send the link to a shared file

  1. Go to drive.google.com.
  2. Right-click the file or folder you'd like to share
  3. Select Share
  4. Copy the link at the top of the sharing settings.
  5. Paste the link into your assignment text submission in box.

Click here for more information on sharing files with Google Drive.

Collaborate on a file in Google Drive

To collaborate on a presentation once it has been uploaded you will need to convert the file in Google Drive first. Then share the presentations with your collaborators by clicking "Share" and entering their email addresses. When you share the presentation make sure to select "Can edit." By doing so you have given them access to edit the presentation itself.

Real Time Collaboration

If other people are editing a presentation simultaneously with you, you'll see their names at the top of the page. You'll also be able to chat with other viewers and collaborators in View presentation mode (available in the upper-right corner of the edit page).

Click here for more information on collaborating on a document in Google Drive.